Show/Hide
  • Voter Information


    Visit our City Elections page for voting information.

Department Contacts

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Building and Permitting

The Building and Permitting Division serves to protect the health, safety and welfare of the public and enhance the general quality of life in the City of Peachtree Corners through interpretation and enforcement of the Georgia State Building, Mechanical, Plumbing, and Electrical Codes, as well as other applicable regulations governing construction and land use.

Building Permits Request Line: 770-609-8813

Chief Building Official
Michael Sargent
-  msargent@peachtreecornersga.gov
678-691-1207

Chief Building Inspector / Plans Examiner
Kenny Barber
-  kbarber@peachtreecornersga.gov
470-395-7027

Chief Building Inspector
Richard Fraysher
-  rfraysher@peachtreecornersga.gov
470-395-7027

Building Permit Technician
Kimberly Foster
 -  kfoster@peachtreecornersga.gov
770-609-8812

 

Finance

The Finance Department of the City of Peachtree Corners provides a range of financial services including budgeting, auditing, accounts payable, payroll, forecasting, financial analysis, and support to other departments within the City.

Finance Director
Brandon Branham
-  bbranham@peachtreecornersga.gov
770-609-8818

Accountant
Rocio Monterrosa
-  rmonterrosa@peachtreecornersga.gov
770-609-8819

Business License Officer
Alvenease Jackson
 -  ajackson@peachtreecornersga.gov
678-691-1208

 

Community Development

The City of Peachtree Corners Community Development Department works with residents, developers, the City Council, as well as the Planning Commission, Zoning Board of Appeals, the Downtown Development Authority to carry out long-range city planning initiatives, land development, building construction and code compliance.

Community Development Director
Diana Wheeler
-  dwheeler@peachtreecornersga.gov
678-691-1204

Economic Development Specialist
Jennifer Howard -  jhoward@peachtreecornersga.gov
470-395-7028

 

Planning and Zoning

The Planning and Zoning Department is responsible for formulating policy recommendations and programs to guide future growth and development in the City of Peachtree Corners. It also governs the specific use, height, area of land and density of development allowed on a property.

Land Development Inspector
Salim Maalouf
-  smaalouf@peachtreecornersga.gov
770-609-8820

Planning and Zoning Administrator
Jeff Conkle
-  jconkle@peachtreecornersga.gov
678-691-1205

 

Code Enforcement

Peachtree Corners Code Enforcement is responsible for ensuring adherence with city codes and ordinances relating to the use of commercial, public and private properties within the city limits of Peachtree Corners.

Code Enforcement Supervisor
Philomena Robertson
-  probertson@peachtreecornersga.gov
470-395-7026

Code Enforcement Officer
Hercilia Morrow
-  hmorrow@peachtreecornersga.gov
678-691-1209

Administrative Assistant / Clerk of Court
Tamara Solomon tsolomon@peachtreecornersga.gov
470-395-7024

 

City Clerk

The City Clerk's Office preserves and provides public access to the City's official and historical records; provides support to the Mayor and City Council; and facilitates the City's overall legislative process. The City Clerk also serves as Election Superintendent for Municipal Elections and qualifies all municipal candidates.

City Clerk
Kym Chereck
-  kchereck@peachtreecornersga.gov
678-691-1203

Deputy City Clerk
Rocio Monterrosa
-  rmonterrosa@peachtreecornersga.gov
770-609-8819

 

Public Works

The Peachtree Corners Public Works Department is responsible for maintaining roadways, traffic signals, signs and rights-of-way in the City of Peachtree Corners. Public works also oversees various permits related to road closures and rights-of-way encroachments.

Public Works Director
Greg Ramsey
-  gramsey@peachtreecornersga.gov
470-395-7021

Transportation Engineer
James Nguyen
-  jnguyen@peachtreecornersga.gov
470-395-7029

Program Coordinator
Furnika Dirton
 -  fdirton@peachtreecornersga.gov
470-395-7023

Field Services Manager/Site Inspector
Travis Pearson
-  tpearson@peachtreecornersga.gov
770-609-8815

Planning and Development Manager
David Chastant -  dchastant@peachtreecornersga.gov
470-395-7022

 

Communications

The Communications Department maintains the city’s website and social media channels; and creates the e-newsletters, quarterly print newsletters and brochures. It is always available for assistance to the media in the coverage of news stories about the City.

Communications Director
Judy Putnam
-  jputnam@peachtreecornersga.gov
770-609-8821

Website Content Specialist
Michael Powell
-  mpowell@peachtreecornersga.gov
470-395-7030