• City Hall Closed July 3

    Peachtree Corners City Hall will be closed on Friday, July 3, in observance of Independence Day. There will be regular trash and recycle pick-up on Friday, July 3.
  • The 2020 Census is Here

    Use the code you receive in the mail to complete the 2020 Census online - it's a quick and simple process!

Boards & Commissions

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Planning Commission

Planning Commission members with the mayor of Peachtree Corners.
From left to right: Shanga White, Joe Collins, Mayor Mike Mason, Lance Campbell, Jim Blum, and (not pictured) Alan Kaplan, and Mark Willis.

Attorney James Blum, digital media strategist Lance Campbell, construction project manager Joseph Collins, business owner Alan Kaplan, IT manager Shanga White, and CPA Mark Willis serve on the Peachtree Corners Planning Commission. Kaplan, and Willis have been on the Commission since 2012, while Blum, Campbell, Collins, and White joined in February 2019.

The Planning Commission is a seven-member board comprised of volunteers appointed by the City Council. Its duties and responsibilities include reviewing rezoning requests, special use permit requests and amendments to the Zoning Ordinance and making recommendations to the City Council. Additionally, the Commission reviews and decides on proposed amendments to the City’s Development Regulations. The Board may also undertake special studies and reviews as directed by the Council.

Members of the Planning Commission serve two-year, staggered terms.


 Jim Blum
 Lance Campbell (alternate)
 Joseph Collins (alternate)
 Alan J. Kaplan, Chairman
 Shanga White
 Mark Willis, Vice Chairman

  Resolution appointing Planning Commission

Zoning Board of Appeals

Zoning Board of Appeals with Mayor Mike Mason.
From left to right: Jed DeLong, Jim Kucik, Mayor Mike Mason, Sherry Ferguson, and (not pictured) Marcia Brandes, Matthew Gries, Wayne Knox, and Amreeta Regmi.

Business owner Marcia Brandes, Accountant Jed DeLong, school counselor Sherry Ferguson, attorney Matthew Gries, project manager Wayne Knox, CDC health scientist Jim Kucik, and international development specialist Amreeta Regmi serve on the Peachtree Corners Zoning Board of Appeals.

The Zoning Board of Appeals is a seven-member board comprised of volunteers appointed by the City Council. Its duties and responsibilities include reviewing and issuing rulings related to variance requests and appeals of administrative decisions. Decisions of the Appeals Board are not subject to the review of City Council and can only be appealed to Gwinnett County Superior Court.

Members of the Zoning Board of Appeals serve two-year, staggered terms.


 Marcia Brandes
 Jed DeLong (alternate)
 Sherry Ferguson (alternate)
 Matthew Gries
 Wayne Knox, Chairman
 James Kucik
 Amreeta Regmi

  Resolution appointing Zoning Board of Appeals

Downtown Development Authority (DDA)

Members of the Downtown Development Authority posing.
The members, from left to right: Tim Le, Dan Graveline, LC Johnson, Ruth Strickland, Aaron Kappler, Bob Saville and (not pictured), Gene Wilkins.

The Downtown Development Authority (DDA) was created by a resolution approved by City Council on April 16, 2013. The seven-member authority has a number of duties, including the revitalizing and redeveloping of the central business district of the city. Board members serve two, four and six-year terms. The board is led by chairman Dan Graveline and vice-chairman Bob Saville. Other members are: Ruth Strickland, Gene Witkin, L.C. Johnson, Aaron Kappler, and Tim Le. The DDA meetings are open to the public.


 Dan Graveline, Chairman
 LC Johnson
 Bob Saville
 Ruth Strickland
 Gene Witkin, DDS
 Aaron Kappler
 Tim Le

  Organizational resolution of the Downtown Development Authority 



Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Download Acrobat Reader Flash Player Download Flash Player Windows Media Player Download Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Download Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Download Word Viewer Excel Viewer Download Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer